Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Raag Bhoop

                   For Lakshangeet , Bndish and Aalaptane Please scroll down

Raag Bhoop has five shudha notes( Sa Re Ga Pa Dha)
Vaadi swar is Ga Samvaadi swar is Dha
Pakad is Pa Ga Dha Pa Ga Re Ga

Aaroha:  Sa  Re  Ga  Pa  Dha  SA
Avaroha:  SA  Dha  Pa  Ga  Re  Sa

Lesson 1: Swaramaalika

Lesson 2: LakshanaGeet

Lesson 3: Bandishi ( Cheese )

Lesson 4: AalapTane

Lesson 5: Bandish

Lesson 6 : Notation


  1. Very nice blog Mohiniji. Congratulations on your new blog on Indian Classical Music. This surely is going to be a valuable resource for all the curious music students and music lovers like me. Thanks a lot to you for this!!

  2. Very helpful. Thanks!!

  3. Mohiniji,thanx for such a nice blog. Realy helpful for beginers like me. I have a small request if you could do so. Could you send me swarmalika, lakhangeet and bandish for raag bhoop on my email id- "laconicravi@gmail.com". Sometimes internet connection creates problems in listening therefore the request. Thanx agin for your effort to promote classical music.

  4. Madam Mohiniji,
    This is a great service you are doing for the Indian Classical Music. Hats of to you and your team. Keep it up.

  5. mohiniji simply great i learnt this in 2004 really unbelievable

  6. Thanks a lot mohini ji ..i love music and this is one of the greatest gifts that i ever receiced..god bless you

  7. excellent, pl keep it up. thanks for such a nice and educative programme.

  8. No words to describe the kind of gift you have given to we the music lovers. This really is great attempt. I have already felt in love with this blog. This is exceptional mohiniji. May god bless you with health and peace to post more of such creations. Too good.

  9. Thanks a lot. I've been wanting to learn but could not find any structured source. Your efforts are awesome.

  10. Awesome efforts to give everyone a chance to learn...thanks

  11. Very useful post. Many thanks